A Haunted House and Other Stories By Virginia Woolf, First Edition UK Edition 1944


1944’s A Haunted House is Virginia Woolf’s collection of18 short stories originally published by her husband, Leonard Woolf, after her death. These stories illuminate the pioneer author’s experimental writing style and serve as an excellent introduction to her longer pieces of fiction. The titular story, A Haunted House, follows a ghost couple and living couple inhabiting the same house. And serves as a hauntingly beautiful narrative on love and romance both in life and in the beyond.

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Ageless Literature
  • Vendor: Ageless Literature
  • Address: FL
  • No ratings found yet!

Product Enquiry